Coupon
Nightborn
by Lou Anders and Justin Gerard


Overview - For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with "Frostborn."
Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. "Not" a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 1 copy from $14.67
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Nightborn by Lou Anders; Justin Gerard
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with "Frostborn."
Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. "Not" a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves.
Meet Desstra. She s in training to join the Underhand the elite agents of the dark elves.When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be.
Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly?
The novel includes instructions for playing the board game Charioteers.Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more

Praise for "Nightborn"
Anders presents a captivating world. "Kirkus Reviews"
A]n adventure story with good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes. "Booklist"
Praise for"Frostborn"
Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series. "Kirkus Reviews"
A fun, fast-paced, and highly enjoyable tale. Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Abhorsen trilogy
A powerful, fast-paced tale. . . . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount. "Publishers Weekly," Starred
An excellent choice for readers new to the genre. The themes of staying true to oneself, teamwork, and individuality will resonate with readers. "School Library Journal"
The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages. . . . Put me on the waiting list for book two Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385390361
  • ISBN-10: 038539036X
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12

Series: Thrones and Bones

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews