Coupon
No Child of Mine
by Susan Lewis


Overview - From internationally bestselling British author Susan Lewis comes an unflinching, thoroughly suspenseful novel--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult--about the darkest secrets a family can hide.

Alex Lake's life is centered on helping people.  Read more...


 
Limited Availability. Allow Additional 2-4 Weeks for Shipping.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About No Child of Mine by Susan Lewis
 
 
 
Overview
From internationally bestselling British author Susan Lewis comes an unflinching, thoroughly suspenseful novel--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult--about the darkest secrets a family can hide.

Alex Lake's life is centered on helping people. Her job as a social worker in a British seaside town is more than a career: It's the very essence of who she is. And though there are frustrations, Alex takes to heart the rewards of placing a child in a safe and loving home. But when she encounters three-year-old Ottilie Wade, Alex is completely unprepared for the effect the sweet, shy little girl has on her. Though on the surface Ottilie seems to want for nothing--she's perfectly healthy and lives in a very nice home--she's mysteriously silent and asocial. Alex knows that something is not right in the Wade house. And the deeper she looks into the case, the more Alex comes to feel that she and Ottilie are being drawn together by fate.

As disturbing evidence mounts and Alex's superiors seem unwilling to help, Alex knows she will have to risk everything--her job and the life she loves--to save Ottilie. But Alex will also have to wrestle the demons of her own past before she can secure a future for this child in need.

Praise for No Child of Mine

"Spellbinding . . . The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page, right up to the dramatic climax."--Fredericksburg Free Lance-Star

"Susan Lewis's storyline is both heartbreaking and heartwarming. . . . Susan writes with sensitivity, compassion and hope."--Fresh Fiction

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345547750
  • ISBN-10: 0345547756
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: May 2013
  • Page Count: 549
  • Dimensions: 7.96 x 5.21 x 1.24 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.87 pounds

Series: Random House Reader's Circle

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews