Coupon
The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency
by Alexander McCall Smith


Overview - Click here for discussion questions!
Books-A-Million Book Club January 2007 Selection:
Combining a wonderfully satisfying reimagination of the mystery with a classic novel of Africa in the tradition of Isak Dinesen, The No.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $15.00
  • $12.00
    (Save 20%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 653 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith
 
 
 
Overview
Click here for discussion questions!
Books-A-Million Book Club January 2007 Selection:
Combining a wonderfully satisfying reimagination of the mystery with a classic novel of Africa in the tradition of Isak Dinesen, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency tells the story of Precious Ramotswe, a delightfully cunning and a profoundly moral woman who is drawn to her profession to "help people with problems in their lives." Immediately upon setting up shop in a small storefront in Gaborone, she is hired to track down a missing husband, uncover a con man, and follow a wayward daughter. But the case that tugs at her heart is a missing eleven-year-old boy, who may have been snatched by evil witchdoctors.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781400034772
  • ISBN-10: 1400034779
  • Publisher: Anchor Books
  • Publish Date: February 2003
  • Page Count: 240

Series: No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency #2

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths

 
BAM Customer Reviews