Coupon
No One Knows
by J. T. Ellison


Overview - In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband's Secret , New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel--and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $26.00
  • $19.76
    (Save 24%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 15.81

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About No One Knows by J. T. Ellison
 
 
 
Overview
In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband's Secret, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel--and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.
The day Aubrey Hamilton's husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn't want to move on; she wants Josh back. It's been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage--they were happy, weren't they?--screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn't Josh show up at his friend's bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?
In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you'll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops...no one knows.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501118470
  • ISBN-10: 1501118471
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 368


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Psychological

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-12-07
  • Reviewer: Staff

At the start of this riveting Nashville-set standalone from bestseller Ellison (What Lies Behind), Aubrey Hamiltons husband, Josh, is declared legally dead. The past five years have been hell for Aubrey; not only did she lose the love of her life, but she was tried in connection with his disappearance, and despite being acquitted, everyone assumes shes guilty. Aubrey finally resigns herself to moving on, but then meets a man whos strongly reminiscent of Joshand, shortly thereafter, she receives evidence suggesting her husband wasnt the man she thought he was. What follows is a skillfully plotted story thats equal parts mystery, psychological thriller, and cautionary tale. Comparisons to Gone Girl are inevitable; the setup and early beats are similar, and readers will spend much of the book questioning Aubreys reliability as a narrator. Ellisons twists are fresh, though, and the novels action-packed conclusion will shock, even if it doesnt fully satisfy. Artful and evocative prose complements the fully fleshed and realistically flawed characters. Agent: Scott Miller, Trident Media Group. (Mar.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews