Coupon
No Parking at the End Times
by Bryan Bliss


Overview -

Abigail's parents believed the world was going to end. And--of course--it didn't. But they've lost everything anyway. And she must decide: does she still believe in them? Or is it time to believe in herself? Fans of Sara Zarr, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell will connect with this moving debut.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 14.39
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About No Parking at the End Times by Bryan Bliss
 
 
 
Overview

Abigail's parents believed the world was going to end. And--of course--it didn't. But they've lost everything anyway. And she must decide: does she still believe in them? Or is it time to believe in herself? Fans of Sara Zarr, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell will connect with this moving debut.

Abigail's parents never should have made that first donation to that end-of-times preacher. Or the next, or the next. They shouldn't have sold their house. Or packed Abigail and her twin brother, Aaron, into their old van to drive across the country to San Francisco, to be there for the "end of the world." Because now they're living in their van. And Aaron is full of anger, disappearing to who-knows-where every night. Their family is falling apart. All Abigail wants is to hold them together, to get them back to the place where things were right.

But maybe it's too big a task for one teenage girl. Bryan Bliss's thoughtful debut novel is about losing everything--and about what you will do for the people you love.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062275417
  • ISBN-10: 0062275410
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: February 2015
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Homelessness & Poverty
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Runaways

 
BAM Customer Reviews