Coupon
No Place to Hide
by Susan Lewis


Overview - Perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Heather Gudenkauf, "No Place to Hide" is an intimate and deeply moving story of one woman s desperate attempt to escape a troubled past and the haunting mystery she s forced to confront.
Fleeing her native England with her three-year-old daughter, Justine Cantrell gives herself a new name and a new life in America.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About No Place to Hide by Susan Lewis
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Heather Gudenkauf, "No Place to Hide" is an intimate and deeply moving story of one woman s desperate attempt to escape a troubled past and the haunting mystery she s forced to confront.
Fleeing her native England with her three-year-old daughter, Justine Cantrell gives herself a new name and a new life in America. In a quiet midwestern town on the shores of glittering Lake Maxinkuckee, Justine hopes to recapture the fleeting days of happiness in the long-ago summers she spent with her grandmother. And though her memories of that time are scant, Justine knows they must have shared a special bond. After all, the power of her grandmother s love has pulled her back to this haven in search of a new beginning.
But fate has other plans. The more Justine gets to know the small town and its people, the more she realizes that her grandmother had her own devastating secrets secrets that will soon threaten Justine just as surely as her own dark memories.
Praise for Susan Lewis
A master storyteller. Diane Chamberlain
This emotionally charged story keeps you at the edge of your seat. " RT Book Reviews"," "on" Behind Closed Doors"
""
A] moving and piquantly beautiful novel of friendship, family and the power of love. "The" "Gazette" (Blackpool, UK), " "on" Never Say Goodbye
"
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader s Circle for author chats and more."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345549556
  • ISBN-10: 0345549554
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Page Count: 432
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Psychological

 
BAM Customer Reviews