Not Quite Narwhal
by Jessie Sima and Jessie Sima


Overview - In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston , this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $13.46
    (Save 25%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $9.99
 
 
 

More About Not Quite Narwhal by Jessie Sima; Jessie Sima
 
 
 
Overview
In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family. Sure, he's always been a little bit different--his tusk isn't as long, he's not as good of a swimmer, and he really doesn't enjoy the cuisine. Then one night, an extra strong current sweeps Kelp to the surface, where he spots a mysterious creature that looks just like him Kelp discovers that he and the creature are actually unicorns. The revelation leaves him torn: is he a land narwhal or a sea unicorn? But perhaps, if Kelp is clever, he may find a way to have the best of both worlds.

Told with heartwarming illustrations and spare, sweet text, Jessie Sima's debut picture book is about fitting in, standing out, and the all-encompassing love of family.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481469098
  • ISBN-10: 1481469096
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 9.1 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - New Experience

 
BAM Customer Reviews