Coupon
Nudge : Improving Decisions about Health, Wealth, and Happiness
by Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein


Overview - For fans of Malcolm Gladwell s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman s Thinking Fast and Slow , a revelatory new look at how we make decisions
More than 750,000 copies sold
A New York Times bestseller
An Economist Best Book of the Year
A Financial Times Best Book of the Year

Nudge is about choices how we make them and how we can make better ones.
  Read more...

 
Paperback - Revised Ed.
  • Retail Price: $17.00
  • $10.19
    (Save 40%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 73 copies from $5.79
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Nudge by Richard H. Thaler; Cass R. Sunstein
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Malcolm Gladwell sBlinkand Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman sThinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions
More than 750,000 copies sold
ANew York Timesbestseller
AnEconomistBest Book of the Year
AFinancial TimesBest Book of the Year

Nudge is about choices how we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we make ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources and show us how sensible choice architecture can successfully nudge people toward the best decisions. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaining a must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143115267
  • ISBN-10: 014311526X
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: February 2009
  • Page Count: 312
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP


Related Categories

Books > Psychology > General
Books > Business & Economics > Decision Making & Problem Solving
Books > Social Science > Sociology - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews