Coupon
Nudge : Improving Decisions about Health, Wealth, and Happiness
by Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein


Overview - From the winner of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions--for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking Fast and Slow

New York Times bestseller
Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices--about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself.  Read more...


 
Paperback - Revised Ed.
  • Retail Price: $17.00
  • $12.71
    (Save 25%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $6.71
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Nudge by Richard H. Thaler; Cass R. Sunstein
 
 
 
Overview
From the winner of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions--for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking Fast and Slow

New York Times bestseller
Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices--about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible "choice architecture" to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.

More than 750,000 copies sold

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143115267
  • ISBN-10: 014311526X
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: February 2009
  • Page Count: 312
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.46 x 5.5 x 0.85 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.63 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Psychology > General
Books > Business & Economics > Decision Making & Problem Solving
Books > Social Science > Sociology - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews