Okie from Muskogee
by Merle Haggard/Merle Haggard & The Strangers

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Okie from Muskogee by Merle Haggard/Merle Haggard & The Strangers

Track Listing

1 Introduction by Carlton Haney
2 Mama Tried
3 No Hard Times
4 Silver Wings
5 Merle Receives Key to Muskogee
6 Merle's Introduction to Medley
7 Swinging Doors
8 I'm a Lonesome Fugitive
9 Sing Me Back Home
10 Branded Man
11 In the Arms of Love
12 Workin' Man Blues
13 Merle's Introduction to "Hobo Bill"
14 Hobo Bill's Last Ride
15 Billy Overcame His Size
16 If I Had Left It Up to You
17 White Line Fever
18 Blue Rock
19 Introduction to Okie from Muskogee
20 Okie from Muskogee

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: October 2001
  • Label: Capitol
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jim Beavers; Jim Beavers (Reissue)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (4/02, p.130) - 4 out of 5 stars - "...Superb full-on trad country, full of live sparkiness..."

Mojo (Publisher) (April 2002, p.121) - "...Haggard offered something that was downhome and honest....[he] provided a musical history lesson that spanned from the blue yodel era of Jimmie Rodgers...through to a then contemporary truckin' theme in White Line Fever..."

Customer Reviews