by George Michael

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Older by George Michael

Track Listing

1 Jesus to a Child
2 Fastlove
3 Older
4 Spinning the Wheel
5 It Doesn't Really Matter
6 Strangest Thing, The
7 To Be Forgiven
8 Move On
9 Star People
10 You Have Been Loved
11 Free

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: July 2008
  • Label: Aegean/Epic/Legacy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (6/13/96, p.83) - 3 Stars - Good - "...hasn't lost his talent for writing pop songs as contagious as the Ebola virus....From the smooth, moody groove of 'It Doesn't Really Matter' to the bouncy disco concoction 'Fastlove'..., Michael proves his guilty feet still have rhythm."

Q (12/99, p.90) - Included in Q Magazine's "90 Best Albums Of The 1990s."

Vibe (8/96, p.144) - "...Michael may have had more birthdays, but in content and style, his music is similar to the rhythm-and-bluesy stuff he's done since breaking off from Wham! in 1986....Older is better."

Melody Maker (5/25/96) - " unremittingly slow, solemn and sombre as side two of Joy Division's CLOSER....snazzily produced late-night smoochathons that'll provide horny shop assistants and bank clerks with shag material for months...."

Mojo (Publisher) (6/96, p.110) - "...[OLDER] is elegiac, heartfelt, life-affirming, and appears to be as elegant a coming-out as a public figure has ever accomplished....Hip-swaying beat-box percussion bops around background strings and other sampled orchestral colourings..."

NME (Magazine) (5/25/96, p.53) - 9 (out of 10) - "...bedtime sophisto-soul....George, for all the angst he so brazenly wears on his sleeve, remains the embodiment of suburban wish-fufilment. Times may have changed...but the music still fits the mood like a glove..."

Customer Reviews