Coupon
OOPS, Pounce, Quick, Run! : An Alphabet Caper
by Mike Twohy


Overview -

A 2017 Geisel Honor Book

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $12.36
    (Save 31%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 9.89

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About OOPS, Pounce, Quick, Run! by Mike Twohy
 
 
 
Overview

A 2017 Geisel Honor Book

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose.

A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces into his home, setting off an epic chase--from A to Z.

This charming picture book is from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062377005
  • ISBN-10: 0062377000
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 9.6 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Concepts - Alphabet
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Dogs
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-10-26
  • Reviewer: Staff

The turbulent relationship between a yellow dog and a gray mouse unfolds through a snappy alphabetical series of words and phrases. As story opens, the mouse is Asleep in his den when the dogs Ball lands in its lap (Catch). Twohy (Wake Up, Rupert!) creates lively action sequences in pen-and-ink illustrations that reveal the animals path of destruction as they give chase: the mouse careens toward a coffeepot (Kitchen), while the dog knocks over a lamp while rounding a corner (Living room). The whirlwind chase reads like a Sylvester and Tweety Bird episode, but terror turns to tenderness as the mouse returns the ball as a gift (To dog reads the tag), and the two fall asleep in a heap as buddies (Zzzzz). To-the-point text and clear situational comedy create a graspable, gratifying read. Ages 48. Agent: Elena Giovinazzo, Pippin Properties. (Feb.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews