An Oscar Peterson Christmas
by Oscar Peterson

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About An Oscar Peterson Christmas by Oscar Peterson

Track Listing

1 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
2 What Child Is This?
3 Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
4 White Christmas
5 Jingle Bells
6 I'll Be Home for Christmas
7 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
8 O Little Town of Bethlehem
9 Christmas Waltz, The
10 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
11 Silent Night
12 Winter Wonderland
13 Away in a Manger
14 O Christmas Tree

Featured Artist: Dave Samuels

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Christmas Music
  • Release Date: August 1995
  • Label: Telarc Distribution
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Elaine Martone; Robert Woods
  • Engineer: Jack Renner
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Musician (1/96, p.88) - "...relaxed groove. A sympathetic rhythm section simmers on the up tunes and cools down with taste on the ballads....[Peterson's] solos probe the harmonic corners of the tune, with plenty of space, an unhurried feel, and only the occasional hair-raising embellishment.."

Customer Reviews