Coupon
Olive and the Backstage Ghost
by Michelle Schusterman


Overview - A ghost story with a literary heart for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and The Graveyard Book. Theater kids and ghost-story readers alike will find new meaning in the term stage fright.

All great theaters have their ghosts.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $3.03
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Olive and the Backstage Ghost by Michelle Schusterman
 
 
 
Overview
A ghost story with a literary heart for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and The Graveyard Book. Theater kids and ghost-story readers alike will find new meaning in the term stage fright.

All great theaters have their ghosts. . . .

After Olive Preiss freezes during a theater camp audition, she flees in despair. She finds herself at Maudeville, a beautiful old theater that she's never noticed before. She enters, goes onstage, and sings her song. "Thank you for that lovely audition, darling," comes a voice from the shadows. "I believe I have just the part for you."

Olive is thrilled to work with Maude Devore, the glamorous actress who owns the theater, and her eclectic cast of misfits. Yet gradually there are signs that Maudeville isn't exactly what it seems. Sometimes--just for a moment --it feels wrong. As opening day approaches, Olive's doubts and fears grow. But no matter what, this show must go on . . . and on . . . and on. . . .

"Richly drawn . . . a haunting and ethereal tale." --Booklist, Starred Review

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780399550669
  • ISBN-10: 0399550666
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: August 2017
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Horror
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Performing Arts - Theater
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic

 
BAM Customer Reviews