Coupon
Once Upon a Highland Summer
by Lecia Cornwall


Overview -

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins.

An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love.

Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme to marry her off to the highest bidder.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $6.99
  • $6.29
    (Save 10%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Limited Availability. Allow Additional 2-4 Weeks for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $5.59
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Once Upon a Highland Summer by Lecia Cornwall
 
 
 
Overview

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins.

An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love.

Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme to marry her off to the highest bidder. An escape to Scotland offers a chance at employment as a governess and freedom from an unhappy marriage it's the perfect solution. But Caroline wasn't prepared for the feelings that her new employer brings out in her.

Alec McNabb, the reluctant Earl of Glenorne, never expected to return home to Scotland. But now that he's there, he realizes he has obligations that he cannot escape. Alec needs to marry well, and quickly.

When a case of mistaken identity coupled with the sensual, magical atmosphere of Glenorne Castle results in a passionate encounter, Caroline and Alec must decide whether their attraction is enough to overcome the problems of their pasts, or whether this one chance at true love was over before it began "

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062328441
  • ISBN-10: 0062328441
  • Publisher: Avon Books
  • Publish Date: December 2013
  • Page Count: 387

Series: Avon Romance

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - Regency
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews