Coupon
Once We Were
by Kat Zhang


Overview -

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles--perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld--Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $7.60
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Once We Were by Kat Zhang
 
 
 
Overview

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles--perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld--Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change--now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything--including their bond to each other.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062114914
  • ISBN-10: 0062114913
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 342
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17

Series: Hybrid Chronicles #1

Related Categories

Books > > Science Fiction - General
Books > > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)
Books > > Girls & Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews