Coupon
One Second After
by William R. Forstchen


Overview -

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP).  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $6.90
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About One Second After by William R. Forstchen
 
 
 
Overview

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.

The John Matherson Series
#1 One Second After
#2 One Year After
#3 The Final Day (forthcoming)

Other Books
Pillar to the Sky


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780765317582
  • ISBN-10: 0765317583
  • Publisher: Forge
  • Publish Date: March 2009
  • Page Count: 350
  • Dimensions: 9.59 x 6.41 x 1.24 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.26 pounds

Series: John Matherson Novel #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews