Coupon
The Only Thing Worth Dying for : How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan
by Eric Blehm


Overview -

Eric Blehm, author of the award-winning The Last Season , is back with another true adventure story, The Only Thing Worth Dying For . Set in the immediate aftermath of 9/11, The Only Thing Worth Dying For chronicles the untold story of the team of Green Berets led by Captain Jason Amerine that conquered the Taliban and helped bring Hamid Karzai to power in Afghanistan.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $15.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.79
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 74 copies from $3.49
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Only Thing Worth Dying for by Eric Blehm
 
 
 
Overview

Eric Blehm, author of the award-winning The Last Season, is back with another true adventure story, The Only Thing Worth Dying For. Set in the immediate aftermath of 9/11, The Only Thing Worth Dying For chronicles the untold story of the team of Green Berets led by Captain Jason Amerine that conquered the Taliban and helped bring Hamid Karzai to power in Afghanistan. In the tradition of Black Hawk Down, The Only Thing Worth Dying For is, in the words of former Congressman Charlie Wilson (from Charlie Wilson's War), "the one book you must read if you have any hope of understanding what our fine American soldiers are up against in Afghanistan."


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061661235
  • ISBN-10: 0061661236
  • Publisher: Harper Perennial
  • Publish Date: January 2011
  • Page Count: 375
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: P.S.

Related Categories

Books > History > Military - Afghan War (2001-)
Books > History > Military - United States

 
BAM Customer Reviews