Coupon
The Other Einstein
by Marie Benedict


Overview -

One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."

" The Other Einstein takes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."-Bustle

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $16.99
  • $11.64
    (Save 31%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on August 29, 2017. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
eBook
Retail Price: $25.99
$17.04

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 
 

More About The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict
 
 
 
Overview

One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."

"The Other Einstein takes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."-Bustle

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.

Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781492647584
  • ISBN-10: 1492647586
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: August 2017
  • Page Count: 336


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews