Coupon
Out of the Blackout
by Robert Barnard


Overview - With the Nazis bombing London on a nightly basis, many working-class families sent their children to the comparative safety of the countryside. When the Blitz ended, the families came for their kids...but no one ever came for Simon Thorn. His name appears on no list of the evacuated children.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

Item not eligible for special discounts or coupons.
This item is Non-Returnable.
Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 39 copies from $3.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Out of the Blackout by Robert Barnard
 
 
 
Overview
With the Nazis bombing London on a nightly basis, many working-class families sent their children to the comparative safety of the countryside. When the Blitz ended, the families came for their kids...but no one ever came for Simon Thorn. His name appears on no list of the evacuated children. And none of his meager belongings offer any clues as to his origins. Now an adult, newly moved to London, Simon is puzzled by an odd sense of familiarity when he walks down certain streets. He remembers his years of screaming nightmares that would terrify his his bewildered foster parents. And he resolves, once and for all, to find out where he originally came from...even as everything he uncovers suggests that, really, he doesn't want to know. Barnard untangles his riddle with great skill, and is likely to outwit all but a handful of readers - New York Times Ideal for fans of Ruth Rendell and John Lawton Multi-award-winning author


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781933397320
  • ISBN-10: 1933397322
  • Publisher: Felony & Mayhem
  • Publish Date: April 2006
  • Page Count: 200
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.58 x 0.43 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.49 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Traditional

 
BAM Customer Reviews