Coupon
Out of My Mind
by Sharon M. Draper


Overview - Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.

Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list

"If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." -- Denver Post
"A gutsy, candid, and compelling story.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 85 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper
 
 
 
Overview
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.

Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list

"If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." --Denver Post
"A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." --School Library Journal (starred review)
"Unflinching and realistic." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Uplifting...This moving novel will makes activists of us all." --Booklist (starred review)

From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder.

Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can't walk. She can't talk. She can't write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She's the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people--her teachers, her doctors, her classmates--dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can't tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she's determined to let everyone know it...somehow.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781416971719
  • ISBN-10: 1416971718
  • Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: May 2012
  • Page Count: 295
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Special Needs
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews