Coupon
Overlay : One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas
by Marlayna Glynn


Overview - In the bestselling vein of memoirists Jeanette Walls and Frank McCourt, the award-winning author delivers her addicting breakout novel - a mesmerizing memoir epic destined to become a classic. Set in transient 1970s Las Vegas, OVERLAY is the fighting-to-come-of-age story of a resilient child born into a cycle of alcoholism and abandonment.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $8.65
 
 
 

More About Overlay by Marlayna Glynn
 
 
 
Overview
In the bestselling vein of memoirists Jeanette Walls and Frank McCourt, the award-winning author delivers her addicting breakout novel - a mesmerizing memoir epic destined to become a classic. Set in transient 1970s Las Vegas, OVERLAY is the fighting-to-come-of-age story of a resilient child born into a cycle of alcoholism and abandonment. The author develops a powerful sense of self-preservation in contrast to the fallen adults entrusted with her care. Her profound story explores the characters and events populating her life as she moves from home to home, parent to parent, family to family, ultimately becoming homeless at the age of fourteen. Out of the resources of her remarkable childhood emerges a gripping inner strength that will charm and captivate readers and remain in their consciousness long after the last page of her story has been turned. Fans of The Glass Castle, Angela's Ashes and The Liars' Club will enjoy this enlightening tale that has it all: a heartbreaking story, troubled characters, and redemption, making OVERLAY the ultimate memoir of our time. *2013 Winner of a Next Generation Indie Book Award*


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781541089464
  • ISBN-10: 1541089464
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: December 2016
  • Page Count: 318
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 0.71 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.03 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews