Coupon
Owl Sees Owl
by Laura Godwin and Rob Dunlavey


Overview - A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year

"Simple yet stirring, this is perfect for preschooler bedtimes."-- Booklist starred review

Fans of the classic picture book Owl Babies by Martin Waddell and Patrick Benson will adore this utterly simple picture book in which a baby owl goes off on his first adventure.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 14.39
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $3.48
 
 
 

More About Owl Sees Owl by Laura Godwin; Rob Dunlavey
 
 
 
Overview
A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year

"Simple yet stirring, this is perfect for preschooler bedtimes."-- Booklist starred review

Fans of the classic picture book Owl Babies by Martin Waddell and Patrick Benson will adore this utterly simple picture book in which a baby owl goes off on his first adventure.

With just three or four words per page, this story follows a baby owl one night as he leaves the safety of his nest (Home/Mama/Brother/Sister) and explores the starry world around him (Soar/Glide/Swoop/Swoosh). Inspired by reverso poetry, the words reverse in the middle when the baby owl is startled upon seeing his reflection in the pond (Owl/Sees/Owl). Afraid of it, little owl takes off toward home, soaring over farms and forests (Swoosh/Swoop/Glide/Soar) until he is finally safely home again (Sister/Brother/Mama/Home).

"Fans of Jane Yolen's Owl Moon and Martin Waddell's Owl Babies will also love this calming story about an owl's first adventure." --School Library Journal, Starred

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553497823
  • ISBN-10: 0553497820
  • Publisher: Schwartz & Wade Books
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-7
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 8 x 0.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Birds
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Nature & the Natural World - General (see also headings unde

 
BAM Customer Reviews