Pageant Material
by Kacey Musgraves

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Pageant Material by Kacey Musgraves

Track Listing

1 High Time
2 Dime Store Cowgirl
3 Late to the Party
4 Pageant Material
5 This Town
6 Biscuits
7 Somebody to Love
8 Miserable
9 Die Fun
10 Family Is Family
11 Good Ol' Boys Club
12 Cup of Tea
13 Fine

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: July 2015
  • Label: Mercury Nashville
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Her follow-up is more calculated and confident, intent on both courting and bending the mainstream with wit and timeless arrangements....It's stronger, an object lesson in Nashville songwriting."

Spin - "[W]hat separates and sends Musgraves soaring higher than her peers is her writing -- the storytelling on PAGEANT MATERIAL could fill a memoir, secondary sources and all."

Billboard - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is an even better album than her last, with more consistency and variety. And Musgraves still excels at chiding Southern tradition."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Her ability to pair song to sentiment is fairly flawless."

Customer Reviews