by Washed Out

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Paracosm by Washed Out

Track Listing

1 Entrance
2 It All Feels Right
3 Don't Give Up
4 Weightless
5 All I Know
6 Great Escape
7 Paracosm
8 Falling Back
9 All Over Now

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: August 2013
  • Label: Sub Pop (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ernest Greene; Ben. H. Allen III
  • Engineer: Ernest Greene; Sumner Jones; Ben. H. Allen III
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.68) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "The chillwave pioneer has woken up and gone organic on PARACOSM..."

CMJ - "Washed Out is here to remind us that the world isn't crashing into the sun yet."

Q (Magazine) (p.106) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Some detached ambient pieces remain, but at its best it makes for luxuriant listening."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.95) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[S]harp acoustic guitar, tambourine and string washes recall Bradford Cox's ATLAS SOUND project."

Customer Reviews