In Person & On Stage
by John Prine

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About In Person & On Stage by John Prine

Track Listing

1 Spanish Pipe Dream
2 She Is My Everything
3 In Spite of Ourselves - (featuring Iris DeMent)
4 Long Monday
5 Late John Garfield Blues, The
6 Bottomless Lake, The
7 Bear Creek Blues
8 Saddle in the Rain
9 Angel from Montgomery - (featuring Emmylou Harris)
10 Your Flag Decal Won't Get You into Heaven Anymore
11 Mexican Home - (featuring Josh Ritter)
12 Unwed Fathers - (featuring Iris DeMent)
13 Glory of True Love
14 Paradise - (featuring Kane Welch Kaplin)

Featured Artists: Iris DeMent and Sara Watkins and Emmylou Harris and Josh Ritter and Kane Welch Kaplin

Genre: Folk
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2010
  • Label: Oh Boy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Andrew Primus; Nic Faddy
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.92) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "This terrific live album, cleverly edited from random shows over the last decade, is likely to satiate admirers of every stripe."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.89) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's the evocative narrative of 'The Late John Garfield Blues' and the gentle disillusionment of 'Paradise' that truly hit home..."

Customer Reviews