by Angel Olsen

  • $19.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Phases by Angel Olsen

Track Listing

1 Fly on Your Wall
2 Special
3 Only You
4 All Right Now
5 Sans
6 Sweet Dreams
7 California
8 Tougher Than the Rest
9 For You
10 How Many Disasters
11 May as Well
12 Endless Road

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2017
  • Label: Jagjaguwar
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Magnet - "[I]t's notable for those of us who love Olsen's dramatic, haunted voice and tension-filled but often understated arrangements."

NME (Magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] gentle but solid thing, a quiet record that speaks loudly and encompasses the past 80 years of music, from the 1930s Americana of the Carter Family and 1950s doo-wop through to 1960s Laurel Canyon singer-songwriterism, 1970s outlaw country and early 2000s anti-folk."

Paste (magazine) - "[T]here is no musical element that is ever more exceptional than her voice. From the fuzziest living room recording to the full-on studio outtakes, Olsen always cuts clear to the foreground -- grabbing and holding your attention in the sweetest vice-grip."

Pitchfork (Website) - "This collection of B-sides, demos, and covers is terrific and revelatory in its own right. It's a trail of dropped clues to the creative process of the defiantly mercurial Olsen."

Clash (Magazine) - "Her cover of Bruce Springsteen's `Tougher Than The Rest' is a standout on the record. Effortless yet dripping with emotion, as Olsen slows the pace right down to extract the song's heartbreakingly earnest core."

Customer Reviews