The Piano
by Herbie Hancock


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Piano by Herbie Hancock

Track Listing

1 My Funny Valentine
2 On Green Dolphin Street
3 Someday My Prince Will Come
4 Harvest Time
5 Sonrisa
6 Manhattan Island
7 Blue Otani
8 My Funny Valentine [Tk 3 Alternate] - (take, alternate take)
9 On Green Dolphin Street [Tk 2 Alternate] - (take, alternate take)
10 Someday My Prince Will Come [Tk 3 Alternate] - (take, alternate take)
11 Harvest Time [Tk 3 Alternate] - (take, alternate take)

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (p.101) - "THE PIANO is a rich, vivid sonic documentation of an individual piano at a specific moment in a particular acoustic space in the hands of a special artist."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.124) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[F]ull of riches..."

Customer Reviews