The Piper at the Gates of Dawn
by Pink Floyd

  • $14.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.98
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Piper at the Gates of Dawn by Pink Floyd

Track Listing

1 Astronomy Domine
2 Lucifer Sam
3 Matilda Mother
4 Flaming
5 Pow R. Toc H.
6 Take Up Thy Stethoscope and Walk
7 Interstellar Overdrive
8 Gnome, The
9 Chapter 24
10 Scarecrow, The
11 Bike

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2016
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (12/9/99, p.82) - 4.5 stars out of 5 - "...a masterpiece of the [psychedelia] genre....the golden achievement of Syd Barrett....a milestone in what soon would be called 'head music'..."

Q (8/99) - Included in Q Magazine's Best Psychedelic Albums of All Time

Q (6/00, p.69) - Ranked #55 in Q's "100 Greatest British Albums"

Q (1/95, p.275) - 5 Stars - Indispensable - "...PIPER AT THE GATES OF DAWN is, even counting SGT. PEPPER, possibly the defining moment of English psychedelia and Syd Barrett's magnum opus; strange, sad, and a record that all should own..."

Uncut (p.101) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hese Edward Lear-ish messages from the mind of Syd Barrett served as a reminder to even The Beatles...that pop is at its best when it's headed into the unknown."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.48) - Ranked #40 in Mojo's "The 50 Most Out There Albums Of All Time" - "Thirty eight years on, there's nothing like it..."

Customer Reviews