Play: The Guitar Album
by Brad Paisley

  • $6.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Play: The Guitar Album by Brad Paisley

Track Listing

1 Huckleberry Jam
2 Turf's Up
3 Start a Band - (featuring Keith Urban)
4 Kim
5 Departure
6 Come on In - (featuring Buck Owens)
7 Playing with Fire
8 Kentucky Jelly
9 More Than Just This Song - (featuring Steve Wariner)
10 Les Is More
11 Pre-Cluster Cluster Pluck Prequel
12 Cluster Pluck
13 Cliffs of Rock City
14 Let the Good Times Roll - (featuring B.B. King)
15 What a Friend We Have in Jesus
16 Waitin' on a Woman - (featuring Andy Griffith)

Featured Artists: Keith Urban and Buck Owens and Steve Wariner and B.B. King and Andy Griffith

Genre: Instrumental
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: November 2008
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Billboard (p.29) - "'Turf's Up' is an impressive tribute to the surf instrumentals of early rock'n'roll. 'Come On In,' a duet with Owens, is a pleasant find and fitting tribute."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.111) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "PLAY sees Nashville superstar Paisley jam with an array of equally adroit pickers..."

Blender (Magazine) (p.80) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[Paisley is a] hell of a guitar player, a talent emphasized on his sixth album -- mostly instrumental set of surf jams, countrified picking, jazzy filigrees and all-out riffage..."

Paste (magazine) (p.59) - "Paisley's guitar rolls and tumbles like an Olympic gymnast, trading licks with the pedal steel and banjo."

Customer Reviews