Portrait of a Legend 1951-1964
by Sam Cooke

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Portrait of a Legend 1951-1964 by Sam Cooke

Track Listing

1 Touch the Hem of His Garment
2 Lovable
3 You Send Me
4 Only Sixteen
5 (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
6 Just for You
7 Win Your Love (For Me)
8 Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha
9 I'll Come Running Back to You
10 You Were Made for Me
11 Sad Mood
12 Cupid
13 Wonderful World
14 Chain Gang
15 Summertime
16 Little Red Rooster
17 Bring It on Home to Me
18 Nothing Can Change This Love
19 Sugar Dumpling
20 (Ain't That) Good News
21 Meet Me at Mary's Place
22 Twistin' the Night Away
23 Shake
24 Tennessee Waltz
25 Another Saturday Night
26 Good Times
27 Having a Party
28 That's Where It's At
29 Change Is Gonna Come, A
30 Jesus Gave Me Water
31 [Untitled Hidden Track] - (hidden track)

Featured Artists: Billy Preston and Lou Rawls and Bobby Womack

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Soul/R&B
  • Release Date: June 2003
  • Label: ABKCO Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Gus Skinas; Dave Hassinger; Dino Lappas; Al Schmitt
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.120) - Ranked #106 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "Cooke invented soul music, and his gospel-rooted vocal style, with its swooping transitions from silk to sandpaper, is one of the most influential of the last half-century..."

Customer Reviews