Praise & Blame
by Tom Jones

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Praise & Blame by Tom Jones

Track Listing

1 What Good Am I?
2 Lord Help
3 Did Trouble Me
4 Strange Things
5 Burning Hell
6 If I Give My Soul
7 Don't Knock
8 Nobody's Fault But Mine
9 Didn't It Rain
10 Ain't No Grave
11 Run On

Genre: Pop Vocal
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: July 2010
  • Label: Lost Highway
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Ethan Johns
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (p.75) - "[T]he singer revels in gutbucket and gospel, delivering 12 emotionally charged sermon-songs with raw-throated abandon." -- Grade: B+

Billboard (p.48) - "[O]n PRAISE & BLAME, that gusty Northern soul voice sounds as righteous and true as it does when he's operating in the more carnal regions of his catalog."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.51) - Ranked #41 in Mojo's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2010" -- "[The album] proved that Jones, at 70, was still evolving as an artist."

Customer Reviews