by Ryan Adams

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Prisoner by Ryan Adams

Track Listing

1 Do You Still Love Me?
2 Prisoner
3 Doomsday
4 Haunted House
5 Shiver and Shake
6 To Be Without You
7 Anything I Say to You Now
8 Breakdown
9 Outbound Train
10 Broken Anyway
11 Tightrope
12 We Disappear

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: February 2017
  • Label: Blue Note (Label)
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 4 -- "[W]hen the songwriting feels as personal and urgent as the scholarship, he gets close to the magnum opus of his dreams."

Spin - "The flange-filled 'We Disappear' suggests Lindsey Buckingham at his most isolated and recriminating. Adams' sense of the smart detail is intact, too."

Entertainment Weekly - "[I]t's one of Adams' most fully-realized, sturdy collections to date, and quite possibly his finest record of the past decade." -- Grade: A-

Magnet - "Adams is starting to develop a classic way with a metaphor that even Hank Williams might've admired."

NME (Magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[R]emarkably focused and effective....The worst sort of anguish brings out the best in him."

Paste (magazine) - "It's a beautiful sounding collection, no question."

Clash (Magazine) - "Instrumentally the album shares much in common with 1989....Lyrically though, and as a view into Adams' psychopathology, `Prisoner' is nothing short of fascinating."

Customer Reviews