Coupon
P.S. Be Eleven
by Rita Williams-Garcia


Overview -

The Gaither sisters are at it again A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 57 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About P.S. Be Eleven by Rita Williams-Garcia
 
 
 
Overview

The Gaither sisters are at it again A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You.

After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. That doesn't sit well with Big Ma, who doesn't like the way things are changing.

Neither does Delphine. Pa has a new girlfriend. Uncle Darnell comes home from Vietnam, but he's not the same. And her new sixth-grade teacher isn't the fun, stylish Miss Honeywell--it's Mr. Mwila, a stern exchange teacher from Zambia.

But the one thing that doesn't change during this turbulent year is the advice that Delphine receives from her mother, who reminds her not to grow up too fast. To be eleven while she can.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061938641
  • ISBN-10: 0061938645
  • Publisher: Amistad Press
  • Publish Date: January 2015
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.75 x 5.1 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Multigenerational
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Prejudice & Racism

 
BAM Customer Reviews