Coupon
The Palace of Glass
by Django Wexler


Overview - The third book in the action-packed Forbidden Library series--for fans of Story Thieves , Inkheart , Coraline , and Harry Potter.
For Alice, danger threatens from inside the library as well as out. Her master and uncle, Geryon, is not the mild scholar he pretends to be, and now Alice knows his role in the disappearance of her father.
  Read more...

 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on October 15, 2018. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Palace of Glass by Django Wexler
 
 
 
Overview
The third book in the action-packed Forbidden Library series--for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart, Coraline, and Harry Potter.
For Alice, danger threatens from inside the library as well as out. Her master and uncle, Geryon, is not the mild scholar he pretends to be, and now Alice knows his role in the disappearance of her father. Ending--the mysterious, magical giant feline and guardian of Geryon's library--knows of a spell hidden inside the Palace of Glass that would allow Alice to trap Geryon. But Ending hasn't told Alice everything. With Geryon trapped, there's no one to stop the other Readers from sending their apprentices to attack Geryon's library. Alice enlists the help of the apprentices and the magical creatures imprisoned in Geryon's library, promising them freedom from Readers altogether. She prepares to face an impending attack from the combined might of the Readers, not knowing who, if anyone, she can trust.

"Readers will appreciate following an astute heroine whose ultimate ambition . . . is] to remake the entire cruel and corrupt world around her. A busy continuing saga filled with fantastical drama and feisty finagling."--Kirkus Reviews
"The world of the Forbidden Library continues to deepen, adding new magical creatures, new relationships, and new adversaries to an already solid fantasy franchise founded on an appealing heroine, a deft plot, and gripping adventure sequences."--The Horn Book

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142426838
  • ISBN-10: 0142426830
  • Publisher: Puffin
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Page Count: 384


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Books & Libraries
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews