Coupon
Partials : Partials Series, Book 1
by Dan Wells


Overview -

For fans of The Hunger Games , Battlestar Galactica , and Blade Runner comes the first book in the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About Partials by Dan Wells
 
 
 
Overview

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the first book in the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells.

Humanity is all but extinguished after a war with Partials--engineered organic beings identical to humans--has decimated the population. Reduced to only tens of thousands by a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together on Long Island. But sixteen-year-old Kira is determined to find a solution. As she tries desperately to save what is left of her race, she discovers that that the survival of both humans and Partials rests in her attempts to answer questions about the war's origin that she never knew to ask.

Playing on our curiosity of and fascination with the complete collapse of civilization, Partials is, at its heart, a story of survival, one that explores the individual narratives and complex relationships of those left behind, both humans and Partials alike--and of the way in which the concept of what is right and wrong in this world is greatly dependent on one's own point of view.

Supports the Common Core State Standards



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780062071064
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • Date: Feb 2012
  • Seller Statement: Sold by HarperCollins Publishers Inc.
 
Customer Reviews