Coupon
Paw Prints at Owl Cottage : The Heartwarming True Story of One Man and His Cats
by Denis O'Connor and Richard Morris


Overview -

The ideal book for fans of "All Creatures Great and Small," this sweet and touching tale about the power of pets will touch the hearts of all who read it

Readers who fondly recall James Herriot's "All Creatures Great and Small "will applaud the second coming of this beloved author in Denis O'Connor, who charmed cat lovers everywhere with "Paw Prints in the Moonlight." Now, in "Paw Prints at Owl Cottage," O'Connor returns with another heartwarming and timeless tale of the power of pets.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $19.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Paw Prints at Owl Cottage by Denis O'Connor; Richard Morris
 
 
 
Overview

The ideal book for fans of "All Creatures Great and Small," this sweet and touching tale about the power of pets will touch the hearts of all who read it

Readers who fondly recall James Herriot's "All Creatures Great and Small "will applaud the second coming of this beloved author in Denis O'Connor, who charmed cat lovers everywhere with "Paw Prints in the Moonlight." Now, in "Paw Prints at Owl Cottage," O'Connor returns with another heartwarming and timeless tale of the power of pets.

When Denis and his wife Catherine return to Owl Cottage, their former home, only to find it in a dilapidated state, they decide to restore this charming house. But the memory of Denis's beloved cat, Toby Jug, still lingers on. On impulse he buys a Maine Coon Kitten, Pablo, who proves to be such a wonderful companion that he decides to buy three more and names them Carlos, Luis, and Max. Set against the wilds of the Northumbrian coast, Denis tenderly and humorously charts the ups and downs of life with his mischievous cats in this warm and touching tale.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780312577070
  • ISBN-10: 0312577079
  • Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
  • Publish Date: October 2013
  • Page Count: 240
  • Dimensions: 7.44 x 5.33 x 0.89 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Pets > Cats - General
Books > Biography & Autobiography > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews