Coupon
Pawn of Prophecy
by David Eddings


Overview - What We're Reading Now
"For fans of 'Harry Potter' or Christopher Paolini's books, this book - the first of a series called 'The Belgariad'- is a must, no matter what their age. 'Pawn of Prophecy' tells the story of Garion, a rather ordinary young boy--or so it seems.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $7.19
    (Save 10%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 146 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Pawn of Prophecy by David Eddings
 
 
 
Overview
What We're Reading Now
"For fans of 'Harry Potter' or Christopher Paolini's books, this book - the first of a series called 'The Belgariad'- is a must, no matter what their age. 'Pawn of Prophecy' tells the story of Garion, a rather ordinary young boy--or so it seems. Soon Garion joins with a motley cast of characters on a quest that is anything but."
Jillian Shumaker - Books-A-Million, Morgantown, WV
"Eddings' BELGARIAD is exactly the kind of fantasy I like. It has magic, adventure, humor, mystery, and a certain delightful human insight."
Piers Anthony
Long ago, the Storyteller claimed, in this first book of THE BELGARIAD, the evil god Torak drove men and Gods to war. But Belgarath the Sorcerer led men to reclaim the Orb that protected men of the West. So long as it lay at Riva, the prophecy went, men would be safe.
But Garion did not believe in such stories. Brought up on a quiet farm by his Aunt Pol, how could he know that the Apostate planned to wake dread Torak, or that he would be led on a quest of unparalleled magic and danger by those he loved--but did not know...?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345335517
  • ISBN-10: 0345335511
  • Publisher: Del Rey Books
  • Publish Date: July 1990
  • Page Count: 272

Series: Belgariad #3

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Fantasy - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews