Coupon
The Peddler's Road
by Matthew Cody


Overview - Explodes into a wild fantasy adventure. . . . Cody has begun what promises to be an epic trilogy. Adam Gidwitz, "New York Times" bestselling author of "A Tale Dark and Grimm"
It is said that in the thirteenth century, in a town called Hamelin, a piper lured all of the children away with his magical flute, and none of them were ever seen again.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $3.23
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Peddler's Road by Matthew Cody
 
 
 
Overview
Explodes into a wild fantasy adventure. . . . Cody has begun what promises to be an epic trilogy. Adam Gidwitz, "New York Times" bestselling author of "A Tale Dark and Grimm"
It is said that in the thirteenth century, in a town called Hamelin, a piper lured all of the children away with his magical flute, and none of them were ever seen again.
Today, tough, pink-haired Max and her little brother, Carter, are stuck in modern-day Hamelin with their father . . . until they are also led away by the Piper to a place called the Summer Isle. There they meet the original stolen children, who haven t aged a day and who have formed their own town, vigilantly guarded from the many nightmarish beings that roam the land.
No one knows why the Piper stole them, but Max and Carter may be the key to returning the lost children of Hamelin. Together they set out on the Peddler s Road to find their way back to the real world.
This swashbuckling journey is perfect for fans of "Rump" and "A Tale Dark and Grimm." Don t miss the second adventure in the series, "The Magician s Key" "


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385755221
  • ISBN-10: 0385755228
  • Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: October 2015
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.9 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

Series: Secrets of the Pied Piper #2

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fairy Tales & Folklore - Country & Ethnic - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Siblings

 
BAM Customer Reviews