The Penderwicks in Spring
by Jeanne Birdsall and Susan Denaker


Overview - With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.  Read more...

 
Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged
  • $40.00
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $42.00
 
 
 

More About The Penderwicks in Spring by Jeanne Birdsall; Susan Denaker
 
 
 
Overview
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street, and there are surprises in store for each member of the family.

Some surprises are just wonderful, like neighbor Nick Geiger coming home from war. And some are ridiculous, like Batty's new dog-walking business. Batty is saving up her dog-walking money for an extra-special surprise for her family, which she plans to present on her upcoming birthday. But when some unwelcome surprises make themselves known, the best-laid plans fall apart.

Filled with all the heart, hilarity, and charm that has come to define this beloved clan, The Penderwicks in Spring is about fun and family and friends (and dogs), and what happens when you bring what's hidden into the bright light of the spring sun.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553552157
  • ISBN-10: 0553552155
  • Publisher: Listening Library
  • Publish Date: March 2015
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-UP
  • Dimensions: 1 x 5 x 6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Siblings
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews