Coupon
The Penderwicks : A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy
by Jeanne Birdsall and Susan Denaker


Overview - With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.  Read more...

 
Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged
  • $39.00
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $21.48
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall; Susan Denaker
 
 
 
Overview
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel's sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel's owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures.

The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will--won't they? One thing's for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget.

Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.

From the Hardcover edition.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780307284518
  • ISBN-10: 0307284514
  • Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
  • Publish Date: January 2006
  • Page Count: 6
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 6.26 x 5.58 x 1.01 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Penderwicks #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews