Coupon
Penny and Her Marble
by Kevin Henkes


Overview -

In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $3.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 3.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Penny and Her Marble by Kevin Henkes
 
 
 
Overview

In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss.

Kevin Henkes is known for his mouse characters, including Lilly, Owen, Chrysanthemum, Wemberly, and now Penny In Penny and her Marble, the third book in the Penny series, Penny finds a marble on Mrs. Goodwin's yard and takes it home. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062082053
  • ISBN-10: 0062082051
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: August 2013
  • Page Count: 48
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8

Series: I Can Read Books: Level 1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Values & Virtues
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.

 
BAM Customer Reviews