Coupon
The Phantom of April
by Heath Frye and Alexander F. Grey


Overview - As an Evangelical Christian, Jacob Lumin has it all: a wife, a young daughter, and a promising career as an officer in the Army and part-time youth minister. When adversity strikes and a series of unforeseen tragedies befall him, Jacob begins a personal journey to find answers in a confusing world.  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 1 copy from $9.91
 
 
 

More About The Phantom of April by Heath Frye; Alexander F. Grey
 
 
 
Overview
As an Evangelical Christian, Jacob Lumin has it all: a wife, a young daughter, and a promising career as an officer in the Army and part-time youth minister. When adversity strikes and a series of unforeseen tragedies befall him, Jacob begins a personal journey to find answers in a confusing world. From Evangelical Christianity, Wicca, and atheism, Jacob's journey will take him on a path to truth. Rich in symbolism between the Bible, mythology, and 19th century German philosophy, the result is a discussion that transcends all religions. From Clarion Review: "Jacob is led on a journey of self-discovery and down a path to a truth that transcends any one philosophy. Coupled with his education-he holds two master's degrees and numerous industrial certifications-the author's knowledge of foreign cultures is evident in this novel that seeks to illuminate the tension between good and evil. The story is compelling, thought-provoking and meaningful, and would appeal to fans of philosophy and world religion and to readers who like books such as Jonathan Livingston Seagull or Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781478263753
  • ISBN-10: 147826375X
  • Publisher: Createspace
  • Publish Date: March 2013
  • Page Count: 252
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.53 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews