The Phantom Tree
by Nicola Cornick


Overview - Browsing an antiques shop in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait--identified as the doomed Tudor queen, Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr, who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 and presumed dead after going missing as a child.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $15.99
  • $14.23
    (Save 11%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $8.99
 
 
 

More About The Phantom Tree by Nicola Cornick
 
 
 
Overview
Browsing an antiques shop in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait--identified as the doomed Tudor queen, Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr, who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 and presumed dead after going missing as a child. And Alison knows this because she, too, lived at Wolf Hall and knew Mary...more than four hundred years ago.The painting of Mary is more than just a beautiful object for Alison--it holds the key to her past life, the unlocking of the mystery surrounding Mary's disappearance and how Alison can get back to her own time. To when she and Mary were childhood enemies yet shared a pact that now, finally, must be fulfilled, no matter the cost.Bestselling author of House of Shadows Nicola Cornick offers a provocative alternate history of rivals, secrets and danger, set in a time when a woman's destiny was determined by the politics of men and luck of birth. A spellbinding tale for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory and Barbara Erskine.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781525805998
  • ISBN-10: 1525805991
  • Publisher: Graydon House
  • Publish Date: August 2018
  • Page Count: 384
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Gothic
Books > Fiction > Romance - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews