Coupon
The Pirate's Coin
by Marianne Malone and Greg Call


Overview - Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love the third The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure-- a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series , and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs.  Read more...

 
In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 26 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Pirate's Coin by Marianne Malone; Greg Call
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love the third The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure--a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth Graders Ruthie and Jack return to the Art Institute of Chicago's magical Thorne Rooms. During a school presentation, Ruthie and Jack discover that their classmate Kendra is descended from Phoebe Monroe, the young slave they befriended when they traveled to 19th-century South Carolina. Kendra tells them that long ago her family lost their good name and their business selling herbal remedies when mobsters accused them of stealing the recipes Only Ruthie and Jack know the truth--because only they know about the secret ledger that Phoebe wrote the recipes in long ago Ruthie and Jack's mission to clear Kendra's name takes them back to the Thorne Rooms, where a mysterious old coin leads them to 1753 Cape Cod and to Jack's own ancestor . . . the pirate Jack Norfleet But playing with history can be dangerous Suddenly, Jack's very existence is in jeopardy Can Ruthie and Jack find the proof they need to help Kendra? And can they fix the past and save Jack's future . . . before it's too late?

Here's What People Are Saying about The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures
The New York Times:
"Irresistible."

Chicago Sun-Times:
"Exhilarating."

Chicago Tribune:
"Marianne Malone has tapped into a fantasy that is . . . completely universal."


From the Hardcover edition.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780307977205
  • ISBN-10: 030797720X
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: May 2014
  • Page Count: 210
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.3 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.2 pounds

Series: Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews