Coupon
A Place Called Armageddon : Constantinople 1453
by C. C. Humphreys


Overview -

"C.C. Humphreys is one of the very best historical novelists around." --Simon Scarrow, bestselling author of the EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, A Place Called Armageddon is an epic tale of one of history's greatest battles for one of the world's most extraordinary places.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $15.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 38 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $0.99
$0.79

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About A Place Called Armageddon by C. C. Humphreys
 
 
 
Overview

"C.C. Humphreys is one of the very best historical novelists around." --Simon Scarrow, bestselling author of the EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, A Place Called Armageddon is an epic tale of one of history's greatest battles for one of the world's most extraordinary places. It is the story of the people--from peasant to emperor--thrust into the center of history, with the city's fate, and theirs, undecided...

Gregoras had vowed never to return to Constantinople, the cursed home that had betrayed and scarred not only his mind, but his face, for all to see. But now with 100,000 Muslim soldiers outside its walls, he can hear its desperate calls for his help, as it can only be held by men and mercenaries as skilled in battle as Gregoras, of which few remain.

His return home, though, will mean not only having to face the constant hum of arrow and cannon, but also Theon, twin brother...and betrayer. And with him his beloved Sofia, lost when Gregoras was cast from his home, now bound to Theon in marriage. But the rewards of victory would not only be the glories of the battle, but the redemption of his name and his soul.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781402280856
  • ISBN-10: 1402280858
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: June 2013
  • Page Count: 480
  • Dimensions: 8.99 x 6.09 x 1.27 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.39 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > War & Military
Books > Fiction > Action & Adventure

 
BAM Customer Reviews