Coupon
Please Don't Tell
by Laura Tims


Overview -

Debut author Laura Tims writes an intense and utterly gripping contemporary YA tale perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars. Joy has done everything to protect her twin sister...including murder.

Joy killed Adam Gordon for what he did to her sister, Grace.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 16.19

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Please Don't Tell by Laura Tims
 
 
 
Overview

Debut author Laura Tims writes an intense and utterly gripping contemporary YA tale perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars. Joy has done everything to protect her twin sister...including murder.

Joy killed Adam Gordon for what he did to her sister, Grace. At least, that s what she thinks happened. Now Adam can t hurt anyone ever again, and her sister can be free from the boy who harmed her.

But someone else knows what Joy did, and they re going to out her as a cold-blooded killer if she doesn t expose the scandalous secrets bubbling just below the surface of her mundane town. As the demands escalate, and she finds herself falling for Adam s half brother, Joy must figure out the blackmailer s identity before everything spirals out of control."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062317322
  • ISBN-10: 0062317326
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Siblings
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-02-29
  • Reviewer: Staff

In Tims’s suspenseful debut, the death of a teenager sets off a dangerous string of events. High school juniors Joy and Grace Morris are identical twins, but they couldn’t be more different. Grace is studious, while Joy struggles academically; Grace is shy, and Joy is loud and wild. Both girls have secrets. Joy believes that the death of a classmate, Adam, by a fall into a quarry, is her fault—that she drank too much and lashed out at him because of how he took advantage of Grace. Someone soon begins blackmailing Joy, claiming to have witnessed her pushing Adam to his death, using her to carry out an agenda with major repercussions for people around her. Told through the twins’ alternating points of view, Tims’s narrative is a study in opposites, as well as a window into the girls’ insecurities, hopes, and mutual devotion, all set within the framework of a compelling mystery. While keeping the tension dialed up, Tims expertly depicts the awkward uncertainties of teen life and the sometimes-blurry line between right and wrong. Ages 13–up. Agent: Sarah Davies, Greenhouse Literary Agency. (May)

 
BAM Customer Reviews