Coupon
Pod vs. Pod
by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm


Overview - From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's green . . . it's blobby . . . it's gross . . . it's SQUISH( ), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.

Uh-oh Squish's friend Pod just hasn't been himself lately.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $6.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 27 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Pod vs. Pod by Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm
 
 
 
Overview
From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's green . . . it's blobby . . . it's gross . . . it's SQUISH( ), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.

Uh-oh Squish's friend Pod just hasn't been himself lately. One minute he's happy-dancing; the next he's sobbing in his soup. What's going on? (Hint: "mitosis" is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That's right, splits.) It is truly pod vs. pod--and may the best pod, umm, win?

BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home SHAZAM

Praise for Squish:

* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred

"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy." --The New York Times

"Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining." --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780307983084
  • ISBN-10: 0307983080
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 96
  • Reading Level: Ages 7-10
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 5.5 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds

Series: Squish (Paperback) #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews