Coupon
The Power of the Parasite
by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm


Overview - Introducing Squish--a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Power of the Parasite by Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm
 
 
 
Overview
Introducing Squish--a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.
School's out Everyone's favorite amoeba is headed to summer camp But instead of SUPER AWESOME FUN, Squish's summer is turning out to be SUPER AWESOME TERRIFYING For one thing, Squish can't swim. And to make matters worse, his new camp friend is a Hydra (scientific fact: A hydra's tentacles can paralyze you ). Will Squish sink or will he swim this summer? (And what's up with Pod and black holes anyways ) Find out the answers to these questions and more in the super spectacular adventure, Squish #4: The Power of the Parasite. Summer reading has never been so slimey
Yowza You can draw comics, too Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home Shazam
Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba
New York Times:
-An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy.-
Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews
* -Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does.-
The Bulletin:
-A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure.-

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780375843914
  • ISBN-10: 0375843914
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: May 2012
  • Page Count: 91
  • Reading Level: Ages 7-10

Series: Squish (Paperback) #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings

 
BAM Customer Reviews