Coupon
Pray for Silence : A Kate Burkholder Novel
by Linda Castillo


Overview -

"One family. One horrific murder. An entire town under suspicion "

The Planks moved from Lancaster County Pennsylvania to the small Amish community of Painters Mill, hoping to resume the comforts of the Plain Life in Ohio. Less than one year later, the family of seven is found dead slaughtered on their own farm.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $16.99
  • $14.22
    (Save 16%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $3.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Pray for Silence by Linda Castillo
 
 
 
Overview

"One family. One horrific murder. An entire town under suspicion "

The Planks moved from Lancaster County Pennsylvania to the small Amish community of Painters Mill, hoping to resume the comforts of the Plain Life in Ohio. Less than one year later, the family of seven is found dead slaughtered on their own farm.

"Shades of In Cold Blood . . . Another chilling thriller." "People "magazine

Police Chief Kate Burkholder and her small force have few clues, no motive, and no suspect. Formerly Amish herself, Kate is no stranger to the secrets the Amish keep from their "English" neighbors and each other. When the diary belonging to the rebellious teenager Mary Plank turns up, Kate is surprised to find not only a kindred spirit but a murder suspect: the charismatic stranger who stole Mary's heart.

"Violent and earthy, and completely impossible to put down." "BookPage "

Then there's Mary's brother, Aaron. Shunned by his family and the rest of the Amish community, could he have returned to seek revenge? Now it's up to Kate to search for some dark truths about the Planks and confront long-buried secrets of her own. As Kate's obsession with the case grows so does her resolve to bring the killer to justice even if it means putting herself into the line of fire . . .

"Will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Tami Hoag." "Library Journal""

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780312540036
  • ISBN-10: 0312540035
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books
  • Publish Date: April 2011
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 8.28 x 5.52 x 0.92 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69 pounds

Series: Kate Burkholder Novels

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

 
BAM Customer Reviews