by Prince (Prince Rogers Nelson)

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About 1999 by Prince (Prince Rogers Nelson)

Track Listing

1 1999
2 Little Red Corvette
3 Delirious
4 Let's Pretend We're Married
5 D.M.S.R.
6 Automatic
7 Something in the Water (Does Not Compute)
8 Free
9 Lady Cab Driver
10 All the Critics Love U in New York
11 International Lover

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: March 2008
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Prince
  • Engineer: Don Batts; Peggy McCreary
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (4/11/02, p.106) - Ranked #14 in Rolling Stone's "50 Coolest Records" - "...Rubbery synth-funk odes to dance, music, sex and romance..."

Rolling Stone (November 1989) - Ranked #16 in Rolling Stone's "100 Best Albums Of The Eighties" survey.

CMJ (1/5/04, p.12) - Ranked #5 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1983".

Pitchfork (Website) - "1999 is the greatest album ever made about partying as a way of staring down oblivion. At the height of the Cold War, suddenly the world felt a little warmer."

Customer Reviews